Reflective Portfolio Blog Post 3

In this blog post I’m going to identify my strengths and weaknesses in the FPR4100 module.

As far as weaknesses I would say that I’m not that confident when it comes to practical stuff, i.e. using the equipment. I’m not familiar with it yet, but I’ve practiced quite a few times and it’s going better. On the other hand I’m really persistent, if I know that I need to work hard then I will. I always try to do the most I can to make things work, which doesn’t necessarily mean that there’s always a happy ending, but at least I know I gave it my best. Even when I lack motivation I can always rely on my determination.

I already have a bit of knowledge in terms of film history and different theoretical aspects, which is definitely helpful. I am really curious and I love reading, so I enjoy studying filmmaking theory. I also don’t mind paperwork, it allows you to exercise your brain and be more effective when it comes to practical work.

Overall I should work on trying to balance practice and theory, since I’m naturally more inclined towards the latter, but I’m also really interested in the first one.

 

One thought on “Reflective Portfolio Blog Post 3

Leave a comment